Reviews

What People Are Saying –

Your feedback is appreciated.  If you wish to submit your testimonial,
please email HalaiHealingPlace@gmail.com to receive a feedback form.

- About Treatments -

"Aloha and Mahalo to LaRen for her kindness and for removing a lot of sadness from this world......I appreciate all that she does with a beautiful presence very much like a mountain. It was such a blessing receiving Reiki through LaRen. Revived with gratitude for helping to guide my soul into the direction it needs to go, she does it with such grace; her words are perfectly used in a beautiful way as only a true healer does. Her way of healing is a star I am reaching for..... I fully appreciate the love she has for the Earth and feel grateful for her ever present reminder of how beautiful Mother Earth is."
- Devereaux A., Yogi, Artist, Lover of Life, North Kohala, HI July 2019
- Devereaux -
- Devereaux -
Big Island, Hawaii
“I am so thankful for the amazing Cranio-sacral therapy session I had. It was the most wonderful clearing session I have ever experienced. Thank you for sharing your gift of healing with me.”
- Kelli H., Certified Eden Energy Medicine Practitioner, Richland, WA, February 2019
- Kelli -
- Kelli -
Washington
"I am so grateful LaRen was able to work with my tight schedule and get me in for a session while I was on the Big Island.  I will definitely be following up with her remotely.  I so appreciate her 'amazing' healing work.  I feel surprisingly good after the consult and treatment.  She gave me some really good tools to work with.  I especially appreciate her attention, follow-up email and summary.  I will savor it and keep it in my files for a reminder of our special healing session. I am excited to transform, morph and grow into 2019!"
- Katie W., Pilot, Denali, AK, January 2019
- Katie -
- Katie -
Alaska
“LaRen’s Reiki treatments were the most powerful I’ve felt from anyone. She creates a very loving, open and relaxing environment. I really benefited from her personal insights and wisdom. She is awesome."
- April L., Quantum Touch Energy Worker, Kansas City, MO, December 2018
- April -
- April -
Missouri
“After getting ill, I requested a distance treatment from LaRen. Not sure what to expect, I fell sound asleep during the treatment so don’t remember much. I woke up the next day feeling so much better without having to take any medicine. I am so grateful and her feedback was very helpful. I really enjoyed reading her email and listening to the mp3. It felt like she was reading my mind! I appreciate her insightful reminders and her great suggestions. I know they will benefit me. I so appreciate LaRen holding the space for me to heal!!”
- Kimmi K., R.N., Honolulu, HI, November 2018
- Kimmi -
- Kimmi -
Oahu, Hawaii
“That was profoundly deep, the most amazing treatment I have ever had. Catapulted to another dimension, I awoke with such loving clarity. LaRen took extra care and devoted more time to me following the treatment to share her impressions. Her insights were precise, so “right on” and provided so much confirmation. Her reflections were exactly what I needed as I work on the next layer, very affirming. Additionally, her referrals have been very helpful. …. I have made significant shifts in to the deliciousness of life itself. Full of appreciation for LaRen and for all of the gifts she shares so well.”
- Mary C. "Sunshine," Healer/Musician, Waimea, HI, November 2018
- Mary -
- Mary -
Big Island, Hawaii
”I so appreciate my treatments with LaRen. I always feel as if my my cup gets filled. Afterwards, I sleep soundly all through the night in bliss and feel fresh the next morning. From the first treatment, I felt was as if there was magic happening in my soul and in my heart as I was bathed in loving peace. Each time is much the same. I feel reset by her sessions and stay in zen mode for many days ahead. I can’t wait to see her again.”
- Audrey S. A., Yoga Instructor, Waikoloa, HI, November 2018
- Audrey -
- Audrey -
Big Island, Hawaii
“While I don’t quite understand how it works, it does. As skeptical as I have been about energy work, I have got to say by the end of the session I felt deeply relaxed like never before. Very much constantly on-the-go, I felt myself melting on the table. I slept so soundly afterwards without the help of any pills. For several days afterwards, I felt a renewed sense of calm and security. There is something very spiritual about this work.”
- Jeanne M., Retired Bookkeeper, Ventura, CA, April 2018
- Jeanne -
- Jeanne -
California
“I am so thankful for this work. I was in so much pain I could not travel anywhere for treatment. The distance work was exactly what I needed to get over the hump so I could get myself mobile to drive somewhere for an assessment. I am so grateful that LaRen made time to accommodate me on such a last minute’s notice. I really was concerned but by the end of the session not only had the pain lessened but I knew deep inside that everything was going to find its way.”
- Nick J., Full-Time Dad, Buffalo, NY, January 2018
- Nick -
- Nick -
New York
“I am so grateful for the distance treatment. I feel like it helped me very much in gathering more energy as I finally turned a corner in my recovery. After nine days in the hospital with an infection, I was released only a day after the distance session. What an experience. This was my second distance treatment from LaRen and it was every bit as helpful as the first one years ago. I could call upon a lot of healers but I call upon LaRen as she is the best.”
- Christy G., RN, Advanced Reiki Practitioner, Santa Rosa, CA, December 2017
- Christy -
- Christy -
Central California
“I showed up at Reiki Circle with the intention of giving but got to receive a Reiki treatment from the group as well. Not only did the pain release while on the table, but has stayed gone all this time, now over a month later. Sweet Mystery provides. Being with the Reiki practitioners reminded me to clean up my attitude and attention. I sure appreciate the kindness of everyone.”
- Tana H., Reiki Master, Kailua Kona, HI
- Tana -
- Tana -
Big Island, Hawaii
“I was hiking in a very remote location when I suddenly became ill and knew I was catching the bug my wife had before I left. She had been ill for a week and had to cancel her plans to join me on a three day hike. As I was overcome with weakness, fatigue, and nausea I found myself in the middle of nowhere miles from help. I felt terrible and knew I was going down for the count I was worried I would not make it out. Through my partner, I was able to make contact with LaRen to send me a distance treatment. It was truly awesome. I woke up at 2am the morning after the treatment and immediately knew I was over it. It was a huge relief. Later that morning I ate a full breakfast and drank as much water as I wanted. I rested another day and received another treatment from LaRen before hiking out at 4am the next morning. I managed to get most of the 2700 foot altitude gain out of the way before the heat of the day. I felt quite strong the entire way out carrying a heavy pack. It was amazing. I am so thankful. It was wonderful of LaRen to be there for me when I most needed help.”
- John P.H, Photographer/Author, Volcano, HI, February 2017
- John -
- John -
Big Island, Hawaii
“I appreciate LaRen’s loving attention, her caring follow through and her choice of words kind words. She can put any one at ease. After my session with her, I felt incredibly relaxed and as though my body was in a state of better balance. I have been open with my relationships in expressing and sharing my needs in a way that I haven’t been comfortable doing before. This time with LaRen has been invaluable to me and has brought me much peace. I am so grateful to her for encouraging me to be honest about my needs without feeling guilty about it. With gratitude.”
- Wendy K., Acupuncturist, Chicago, IL
- Wendy -
- Wendy -
Illinois
“My session with LaRen was life changing. I no longer deal with insomnia and I am able to manage my ADHD.. I had no idea that energy healing could be so powerful to help with my condition. LaRen shared with me some great self healing tools and hand positions that have made a huge difference in my reality. The universe works in wonderful ways. She gave me such simple tools that help me to focus and clear my mind. I am so grateful for having met her and am excited to continue to experience more of her profound healing.”
- Laney A., Stay-at-Home Mom, Kahului, HI, May 2016
- Laney -
- Laney -
Maui, Hawaii
“LaRen is one of the most powerful healers I know. My sessions with her are always deeply healing and are a catalyst for great growth and change. I feel so lucky to have LaRen on the island to share the work she does. No one comes close to offering what she so naturally gifts.”
- Dona F., LMT, Captain Cook, HI, March 2016
- Dona -
- Dona -
Big Island, Hawaii
“…My visit with LaRen was the highlight of my time in Hawaii! When I look for energy healers, I know that not all have the gift of healing and that I may walk into a session and receive very little from it. I was so thrilled when I walked into LaRen’s high energy room and knew I had arrived at a very special place with an amazing woman! I feel so blessed to have had the special time she shared with me…..I am grateful that I was directed towards her, and it gives me faith that somewhere, some spirit is watching over me!…My time with LaRen was the catalyst needed to carry on in the right direction!! I can’t thank LaRen enough for all the love and positive energy I received from her! The world is blessed to have her in it and I am sure that is why she has been able to heal what was supposed to be a fatal disease! I think of how much I received from our session and I think of how many other people she has helped and I am in awe! I will continue to work with what she has given me and I know I will end up in a much better place! ..I love the (meditation) CD…and I will listen to it every morning and evening. I know I will be back to see her again. She is one of the loveliest people I have ever met."
- Kylie W., Family Taxi, Ottawa, Canada, February 2016
- Kylie -
- Kylie -
Ontario, Canada
“The distance session was very comfortable and soothing. First of all, I could easily feel energy, at times it was almost like a cloud enveloping me, other times it would be body part specific. The feedback after the session was very helpful and affirming as it was ‘right on’ and so very comprehensive even pointing out what was going in different areas of my body through the chakra system. It confirmed what I suspected and also gave me much food for thought. I feel the treatment was very beneficial and am open to another. I appreciate LaRen’s spirit, energy, wisdom and caring heart.”
- Debi F., Household CEO, Rolling Hills, CA, January 2016
- Debi -
- Debi -
Southern California
“LaRen is a true professional. I enjoyed an in-home session with her. I felt incredibly relaxed for days following the treatment. Reiki is so beautiful. I am so blessed by God’s grace and to have LaRen as both teacher and healer. I so appreciate her loving kindness and her giving heart.”
- Mayumi F., Reiki Master, Kailua Kona, HI, October 2015
- Mayumi -
- Mayumi -
Big Island, Hawaii
“I felt my crown opening at the end of the treatment and I noticed an unfolding of sorts- unfolding of petals perhaps. I noticed myself in a state of me-ness in the days following the treatment. What a gift. Returning to that place is such a beautiful affirmation of life for me. It was neat to learn about the state of my chakras. I really enjoyed my time on the table. The visions I had came naturally and had a unique quality that connected me with the essence my higher self. It has been a really good reminder of the me I want to be. I am so appreciative of the treatment, for the beautiful space LaRen held while I was in the table.”
- Carla V., Life Student, Rancho Bernardo, CA, August 2015
- Carla -
- Carla -
Southern California
"The forward progress with my first two treatments inspired me to learn more and take one of LaRen’s certification classes. The Halai Energy Healing Workshop was one of the most powerful energetic experiences of my life. I gained so much helpful advice. LaRen was a great listener, taking time to understand my personal issues and to answer all of my questions. I am excited for the next class.”
- Brandi V., Psychic and Artist, Kailua Kona, HI, January 2015
- Brandi -
- Brandi -
Big Island, Hawaii
“I had a sense of well being from the start of my distance treatment. I actually could feel LaRen as she was working on the various areas of my body. Once she began at my high heart, I really felt her presence with me. I had some amazing visuals and received many insightful messages. This was all very beautiful and unexpected. I had no idea I was holding on to so much. This instigated a tremendous shift and I instantly felt better when she finished the treatment. It was crazy! I never expected anything like that. I released so much, all of it good. LaRen’s insight and feedback was really on point. I have so much gratitude for her help and compassionate aid. There are some things I have not been able to access by myself and it is wonderful to have her as support. It was one of the most amazing things I have experienced. I literally felt high on energy afterwards.”
- Dionne B., Reiki Practitioner, Whidbey Island, Puget Sound, WA, January 2015
- Dionne -
- Dionne -
Washington
“It is, I think, rare to find someone who takes such care, takes such a holistic and well rounded approach (that considers the whole person!), and then cares enough to follow up as LaRen has done. I am ever so grateful to her for being that caring, compassionate person, and for bringing all of those qualities to our healing session and follow up. I sincerely appreciate it, and know that I am healing and integrating now thanks to our session and to her approach.”
- Sandra M., C.N., Toronto, Canada, November 2014
- Sandra -
- Sandra -
Ontario, Canada
“It was a pleasure meeting LaRen and I am so appreciative of her making the time to fit me in. I am very particular whom I receive energy healing from. I was so relaxed after my session with LaRen. It was the most relaxed I have felt since being on island. Beyond that, she gave me a wealth of invaluable information. I feel her insights and experience will be very instrumental in detoxifying my body from the effects of a toxic antibiotic I received several months back that has affected my brain and caused impaired hearing and loss of vision in one eye. The world would be a beautiful place if the honesty (like that which LaRen has shared with me) came before lining pockets (with money). I appreciate her integrity. Her healing work is nothing short of heavenly.”
- Tabitha M., Personal Trainer, Boise, ID, November 2014
- Tabitha -
- Tabitha -
Idaho
“Wow!!! I can’t thank LaRen enough. The distance treatment was phenomenal. I am so glad I had her work on me while I was getting my dental procedure. I actually had to check my mouth the next morning to see that the dentist really put the implant in because I had absolutely no pain, no swelling, etc. It is as if nothing happened at all. My daughter was stunned that I was able to simply eat food completely normally. I mean there was absolutely no soreness at all. It was beyond amazing, more like miraculous. I send my heartfelt gratitude to LaRen. I had the same procedure done last year and it took weeks until I could eat normally again. Love & Aloha."
- Cynthia G., Therapist, Kailua Kona, HI, October 2014
- Cynthia -
- Cynthia -
Big Island, Hawaii
“I met LaRen while I was on holiday in Kona, Hawaii. Immediately impressed by her personal vitality, I asked her what she did. When she told me she coached on lifestyle choices and practiced energy medicine, I had to see her on my brief island stay. My session was informational and inspirational. Since then, I have been working with LaRen via the email and phone. She has been a tremendous help. I am 60 years old, have suffered from a variety of auto-immune diseases for the last 30 years. Today I am feeling better than I have in decades! Her healing sessions are delightful and her knowledge and presentation is priceless.”
- Sandy S., Retired Teacher, Santa Barbara, CA, March 2014
- Sandy -
- Sandy -
California
“I found LaRen through a friend’s recommendation on the Big Island. In spite my skepticism of esoteric practices, I thought I would give her treatment a try. All I expected was a relaxing experience at best, what I received was a far greater healing. I have been dealing with chronic inflammatory bowel disorders for the past few decades; my latest diagnosis Crohn’s Disease. I don’t know exactly what LaRen did or how, but I experienced a profound release in my bowels for three weeks following my appointment. I began to become concerned that it wouldn’t stop. LaRen was very kind and worked with me via email over the course of several weeks coaching me as my body detoxified. I feel great, the pain in my intestines is virtually gone. She suggested some lifestyle changes I might consider, directed me to several excellent resources, and encouraged me to engage in more self care through a number of recommendations. All of her suggestions were very thoughtful and certainly applicable in my case. I almost feel as I have a mentor on the Big Island. I will definitely be back next time I am on the island and am forever grateful for this profound experience and relief that I received. I couldn’t be more pleasantly surprised with her services and her after care treatment.”
- Rochelle F., Retired, Newark, NJ, January 2014
- Rochelle -
- Rochelle -
New Jersey
“….I am very pleased…. to recognize LaRen’s healing work, and help others to find her and benefit from it. I was suffering with tinnitus (banging in my head) which brought me to seek out CranioSacral Therapy which has given me relief in the past. LaRen took such gentle care with me during our appointment. It was such a blessing to meet her and I am sincerely grateful for her help, which proved very healing for me. She takes a holistic approach in considering the whole person which was a huge blessing for me. The first night after my session with LaRen, I found that when I got up in the middle of the night, while the banging was still there, (this is so exciting/wonderful!) it seemed much softer.….The next night I slept even more deeply and the banging was softer again still! By the third night, I had the deepest sleep of all; and, though I had to get up a couple of times (and that was previously the time when the banging would come in very loudly), I did not notice the banging (at all!) which is a huge, incredible gift and blessing….I am so sincerely appreciative for LaRen’s healing help…..I am so very grateful, and am going to do all that I possibly can to implement her recommendations, and continue on this healing journey! Thank you –Thank you – Thank you!”
- Meredith M., Student, Silver Springs, CO, April 2013
- Meredith -
- Meredith -
Colorado
“I am so grateful. After not being able to work due to incredible pain and then after seeing LaRen for a single session, I worked for 8 hours the next day without any pain, which is a miracle! I have to give LaRen credit. She put me in such a state of relaxation that I let go in a way that I couldn’t let go before and that combined with her chakra, energy and body work did wonders. I worked for 8 hours! I am very grateful. Not only is LaRen an angel for coming in on a Sunday to treat me, she is a miracle worker.”
- James P., Musician/LMT, Captain Cook, HI, June 2012
- James -
- James -
Big Island, Hawaii
“I clean windows for a living so have a lot of repetitive movement in my work. My elbow was really bothering me around the holidays. I had been wearing a brace for weeks. I had La’Ren do some energy work on it. After the session, the inflammation and tightness in my elbow was gone. No brace – no pain. A client for life.”
- Jim C., Business Owner, Kapa’au, HI, February 2011
- Jim -
- Jim -
Big Island, Hawaii
“I express my heartfelt thanks to LaRen for the most amazing transformation my life has undertaken, a spiritual and healing journey. It came at the end of the most stressful period in my whole life. Finding her in Hawaii was such a gift for me – she allowed my heart to complete its final healing. Now upon my return home, my heart has never been so open and so fearless. In the space of 2 short weeks, I have said YES to life and I have said YES to ease and grace. LaRen assisted in moving me from a place of fear to a place of fearlessness.”
- Judy M., Law of Attraction Coach, Melbourne, Australia, January 2011
- Judy -
- Judy -
Victoria, Australia
“I love having sessions with LaRen. She guides me right back to who I truly am. I am so grateful LaRen is inspired to heal others. Spreading love through Reiki makes this Universe a much more peaceful place, starting from within each one of us."
-Barb G., Reiki Practitioner, Editor, Mountain View, HI, April 2010
- Barbara -
- Barbara -
Big Island, Hawaii
“It’s always so lovely to be under LaRen’s care. I am grateful for the love, compassion and kindness she shares.”
- Ruth C., Caregiver, Kailua Kona, HI, March 2010
- Ruth -
- Ruth -
Big Island, Hawaii
“After my first session with La`Ren, I was surprised to be able to sleep pain free for the first time in two years on my left shoulder, after fracturing my collar bone in a biking accident. With my shoulder no longer bothersome, my sessions now yield an amazing sense of tranquility and peace, a different perspective on my life that is much bigger then the daily stresses I get caught up in. It is a feeling of guidance to the grander purpose of LOVE. I can not wait for my next appointment with La`Ren.”
- Dr. Joe, B., D.C., Honolulu, H, February 2010
- Dr. Joe -
- Dr. Joe -
Oahu, Hawaii
“My time in Hawaii has changed me in significant ways. I am happy that I found Hala’i Healing Place and that LaRen was able to work with me during my short stay on the Big Island. I so appreciate her time and attention. I was dealing with a lot of anxiety in my life. Her treatment calmed me so much; I felt more relaxed than I had been on the entire vacation. She also gently brought to my awareness that my coffee consumption might be something to reconsider. I had never considered this but I decided to give it a try and stopped drinking coffee that day, and it was like my body was at peace. I miss that smell and my morning ritual, but it’s hard to even imagine going back to that much caffeine because I feel so great. She also shared some ancient Hawaiian wisdom with me that moved me in very powerful ways. I will definitely visit her again the next time I am on island and am so grateful for her subtle insight. It was a life changing experience for me.”
- Shelly, College Professor, New England, November 2010
- Shelly -
- Shelly -
New England
“My experience was not a formal one but a casual one. LaRen worked on me while I sat upright in a chair. Although the duration was short, I felt quite relaxed and had some amazing shifts of perspective within. It was definitely a catalyst for some profoundly positive changes. I felt like my insight became clear and decisions that previously eluded me were now crystal clear.”
- Diane H., R.N., Seattle, WA, September 2009
- Diane -
- Diane -
Washington
“An amazing experience, I highly recommend La`Ren’s healing hands, especially when you yearn emotional release. La`Ren’s calming and soothing energy made me feel extremely relaxed and at ease. Much to my relief, I had an intense emotional clearing the day immediately following the treatment."
- Zita, A., Wellness Coach, Keauhou, HI, July 2009
- Zita, -
- Zita, -
Big Island, Hawaii
“It is a very enjoyable experience. I am amazed by how peaceful and relaxed I felt. This was quite enlightening. I am so impressed. LaRen is very spiritual. I encourage anyone to have an experience for him or herself. I am really looking forward to my next treatment.”
- Bernd B., Retired Chef, Kamuela, HI, January 2008
- Bernd -
- Bernd -
Big Island, Hawaii
“My distance healing was miraculous. This stuff really works. I was in a critical car accident and had an amazing recovery. Even my doctors were astounded at not only how quickly I healed but that I regained my ability not to just walk again but to do yoga and enjoy my life as I had before. Her distance treatment has inspired me to come in to see her for subsequent treatments now that I am up and running again. Each one has been more beneficial than the one before it. I don’t understand how energy healing works but I am a testament that it does as I am normally very slow to heal. In spite of such serious injuries, I actually feel better physically and emotionally now than I have in years.”
- Wendy S., Retired Small Business Owner, Montecito, CA, December 2007
- Wendy -
- Wendy -
Southern California
“I have used Reiki to help me heal from many physical injuries over the years and have found it to be extremely beneficial for many of my clients. As an R.N., I prefer this kind of healing to any other. LaRen is gifted and she passionately shares her gift of healing with others. Her Reiki hands are blessed. She has a beautiful and peaceful presence and her sessions are amazingly calming..”
- Dori S., R.N., Reiki Master Teacher, Kaneohe, Oahu , HI, September 2007
- Dori -
- Dori -
Oahu, Hawaii
“La’Ren has a divine ability to channel healing energy from spirit. I was amazed at how peaceful and relaxed I felt after my healing session with her.”
- Don S., Yoga Instructor, Professional Photographer, Holualoa, HI, August 2007
- Don -
- Don -
Big Island, Hawaii

- About Reiki Workshops -

"LaRen provided a clean, clear and sacred space for learning Reiki. She is a true conduit and Earth healing angel. She is luminous, very thorough and gentle in her teaching. This was an experience I will treasure as I work towards Reiki Level II."
- Cecilia G., Light Worker, Kona, HI November 2019
- Cecilia -
- Cecilia -
Big Island, HI
"My Advanced Reiki Level III class was lovely. Seven years since my last class with LaRen in the Kona office, this time I opted for the North Kohala location. An incredibly welcoming experience, LaRen is very knowledgeable, gifted and generous. Her follow-up and support is excellent."
- Tinian V., Outdoor Guide/Organic Gardener, Reno, NV November 2019
- Tinian -
- Tinian -
Nevada
"I returned from Japan for my Advanced Reiki Practitioner Level III certification from LaRen to deepen my connection with Reiki. It was the first time I had another student in class and I really enjoyed learning with someone else. I also got to experience for the first time the power of more than one person giving me Reiki at once. LaRen is a good teacher and has been a great support to me in Japan. It was so good to take this class in Hawaii."
- Mary K., Shitasu and Reiki Massage Therapist, Ennabashi, Chiba, Japan November 2019
- Mayumi -
- Mayumi -
Chiba, Japan
"I had such a wonderful experience at my level I Reiki training with LaRen. Mine was unique in that I split the time between the two office locations in West Hawaii (Kona) and North Hawaii (Kapa'au). While both locations were very beautiful, comfortable and cozy, in spite of the convenience of Kona, I enjoyed the Kapa'au office the most as it is an ideal setting closer to nature. I really loved sitting on the porch enjoying the beauty of the bountiful plant life that surrounds the space. As for the class itself, not only did I learn the beautiful art of Reiki but also received tools that equip one with integral strategies in facing life challenges. I appreciated LaRen inviting me in to her space, sharing her wisdom and allowing me to process and assimilate knowledge as it comes to me. This was far more valuable than I anticipated. I feel that my Reiki training and initiations have prompted a strong shift and that life will manifest exactly as I wish it to so long as I maintain my connection with gratitude and humility! I am grateful for LaRen's openness, wisdom, and generosity. It really was such a pleasure to learn from and work with her."
- Mary. O.., Professional Dancer, Buffalo, NY September 2019
- Mary -
- Mary -
New York
“I have now taken Reiki levels I, II and III from LaRen. From level I when I first gave Reiki to my kids and they slept better than they had in ages, I was hooked. Her classes are always a beautiful experience. I love her energy, gentleness, kindness, and compassion. Each level was so much more than I expected. I am so grateful for her sharing her time, knowledge, love and space. She is a beautiful Reiki Master. ”
- Audrey A., Yoga Instructor, Advanced Reiki Practitioner, Kamuela, HI, September 2019
- Audrey -
- Audrey -
Big Island, Hawaii
"Spending time with LaRen was an unexpected, deeply transforming and enlightening experience.  I so appreciated the opportunity to learn Reiki with LaRen as she so willingly personalized and catered the flow of the class.  Her insight, guidance, personal stories and experience were beyond any expectation.  She created and held a beautiful space for learning and growing.  With gratitude, peace and love." 
- Gillian P., Yoga Project Manager, Townville, SC August 2019
- Gillian -
- Gillian -
South Carolina
"I have been completely transformed! I was taken on a journey these past two days that forever has changed my life. In 43 years, I have never experienced this type of calmness and peace. I feel grounded and centered. Reiki is life changing. LaRen is a fantastic, positive and inspirational instructor. Having LaRen was beyond better than I expected. I will definitely be back for more training."
- Kelly W., Student Activities Director, Law of Attraction Coach, Honolulu, HI June 2019
- Kelly -
- Kelly -
Oahu, Hawaii
“I attended a Reiki level I class last year with an open mind and heart and am so glad I did. Here I am now having taken the level II Reiki. I love the intimate class format of LaRen's classes. She has helped clear a path that I want to travel. She always makes sure I understand the teachings and offers great encouragement. I loved the hands-on experience and I am looking forward to taking her Energy Medicine course soon. I recommend her workshops all the way. I love Hāla‘i Healing Place!”
- Roxanne A., Kamuela, HI, May 2019
- Roxanne -
- Roxanne -
Big Island, Hawaii
"I took an beginning Reiki class (in Kapa'au) after receiving treatments from my partner who got certified by LaRen last year. I am so glad to now be able to give Reiki to myself and to my partner. I enjoyed the experience greatly. Sharing it with another student was beautiful. The format of the material was easy to soak in and talking with LaRen personally was so enlightening and grounding. I loved having tea and am very appreciative of this opportunity to grow. ....The experience at times felt psychedelic."
Nicolle V., Agriculturist, Kalaoa, HI May 2019
- Nicolle -
- Nicolle -
Big Island, Hawaii
"A place for growth in all areas of my life for self improvement. A breakthrough experience, exceeding my expectations! Perfectly orchestrated, I learned much more than just Reiki. Skills, information, tools, and feelings I will always keep with love and care. I am so grateful to LaRen for opening another door for me to explore. LaRen's peace of mind and love is felt throughout our community and the universe. My heart was filled with love and joy....and I couldn't ask for more and feeling it was more beautiful than anything, just what I wanted.
- Devereaux A., Reiki Provider, North Kohala, HI May 2019
- Devereaux -
- Devereaux -
Big Island, Hawaii
“LaRen is an absolute light. My Reiki class was beyond precious and I feel in divine accordance with the Reiki energy. I was shown myself from the view of Source through LaRen’s meditations and prayers. LaRen is the best guide possible for this transformative experience. I hold utmost gratitude for her, Dr. Usui and all of the other Reiki Masters that have made this practice accessible. LaRen is a 10 out of 10 experience.”
- Veronica D., Reiki Student, Traveler, Kailua Kona, HI, February 2019
- Veronica -
- Veronica -
Big Island, Hawaii
“I am so glad I returned for my level II Reiki training to help others beyond my friends and family to support cancer patients and nurses. This was a very empowering, encouraging and enlightening experience. I loved the stories and personal information shared to support Reiki information and so appreciated the positivity and encouragement to trust and nourish myself by listening to my intuition. Five stars.”
- Debra, F., Reiki Practitioner, Kukio, HI, February 2019
- Debra -
- Debra -
Big Island, Hawaii
“I am very peaceful inside after my Reiki training. I feel so great leaving my class as if I can conquer the world. I was able to speak freely and share my story. I feel I have been able to heal a lot and know now I can find the peace I have been looking for. LaRen has the gentlest spirit.”
- Amy M. Martin, Bakersfield, CA, January 2019
- Amy -
- Amy -
California
“I have so much gratitude to the Universe for LaRen, for her teachings, time, guidance, compassion, energy and, of course, Reiki. I enjoyed the workshop immensely. LaRen created a warm, comfortable, safe space and gave so much love and healing. Highly recommend.”
- Mary S., Hakalau, HI, December 2018
- Mary -
- Mary -
Big Island, Hawaii
“Taking the second degree Reiki class really exceeded my expectations. I feel so much more confident, focused and in tune with Reiki and am ready to help others that are really in need. This was such a special experience not just learning more in depth about sacred Reiki but the benefit from giving and receiving Reiki from one another was so meaningful. I loved learning how to send distance Reiki and especially appreciate learning the awesome mental treatment. Realizing the breadth of the Hawaii Reiki connection helped me appreciate why the Big Island is so special and renowned as the healing island. This class was very different than the level I class and far deeper than I imagined; an awesome weekend. I felt so much energy flowing. This training helps me to live a more meaningful life. I am excited I will be able to help more people with Reiki. I didn’t realize how profound Reiki really is until I took the first level last year. With this special gift I have been taught, I am forever grateful for LaRen. I will continue telling everyone about my positive experience. The North Kohala office provided the perfect venue for my training with the indoor and outdoor space.”
- Michelle S.D., Paauilo, HI, December 2018
- Michelle -
- Michelle -
Big Island, Hawaii
“This class was wonderful, intimate and moving. LaRen created an open and relaxing atmosphere to support our learning. We enjoyed how she used personal examples from her own life and loved how she honored the history and traditions of Reiki. We are already preparing and planning for the next class.”
- Susan R., Kamuela, HI and April L., Kansas City, MO, December 2018
- Susan and April -
- Susan and April -
Missouri
“The class was great in that I got to receive so many treatments and Reiki attunements. I feel very reassured. This will really serve me to support my confidence in offering Reiki. I am grateful for LaRen’s willingness to share from her experience and for the direction and guidance to get out of my own way. I received beautiful Reiki work and cleared a bunch of energy energetically. Thank you.”
- Mahina L., LMT/Yoga Teacher/Musician, Kapa’au, HI, October 2018
- Mahina -
- Mahina -
Big Island, Hawaii
“I had no idea that the Advanced Level III Reiki Class would give me the personal growth that it has. The learning, the knowing – it has all exceeded my expectations. I am still beaming from this experience and am forever grateful.”
- Cindy S., Advanced Reiki Practitioner, Intuitive Healer, Victoria, BC, October 2018
- Cindy -
- Cindy -
British Columbia, Canada
“My Reiki classes have been a wonderfully balancing and stabilizing experience energetically. I feel so comfortable with the teachings and well informed. All around, the whole experience has been energizing yet relaxing and fruitful. I loved it! ”
- Robin S., Full-Time Mom, Kamuela, HI, September 2018
- Robin -
- Robin -
Big Island, Hawaii
“I was a bit skeptical about Reiki and thought it strange. However, a trusted friend recommended I experience a session to help me come through a challenging time in life. It was so profound that I decided to learn Reiki for myself. In LaRen’s class, I learned much more than just Reiki but learned about life. I have no words. I just loved the experience and recommend it for anyone looking to heal themselves and their loved ones. I am so glad I found LaRen.”
- Aline R., Kamuela, HI, July 2018
- Aline -
- Aline -
Big Island, Hawai
“I feel enchanted by the Reiki experience. It is very meaningful to me. I felt, love, warmth, an amazing energy connection and strong commitment to pursue the Reiki path. I know yet another reason I came to the island again. My Reiki self treatments have been truly delightful. I have so much gratitude to LaRen, a beautiful being and wonderful teacher.”
- Clarkia T., Santa Rosa, CA, July 2018
- Clarkia -
- Clarkia -
California
“I was interested to learn about Reiki. This was an amazing class. I didn’t expect to be able to feel the Reiki energy as strongly as I did nor did I expect to be able to use it so quickly. I feel like this can help people improve their lives. I had a positive experience all the way around."
- Odin A., Student, Bend, OR, March 2018
- Odin -
- Odin -
Oregon
“With no prior hands-on experience of Reiki, I took a beginning class to learn more about it. This class exceeded all expectations. I had a great connection with LaRen. She provided a perfect learning environment, was very gentle and sweet. The class was super informative and perfect in every way. Thank you.”
- Pamela F., Chef, Pahoa, HI, March 2018
- Pamela -
- Pamela -
Big Island, Hawai
“Taking Reiki more than two decades ago, I was inspired to take the class over again. I am so glad I did. LaRen’s Reiki training was recommended to me by a friend who took the Level I class a few years ago. Far surpassing my expectations, this was much more comprehensive than my first experience. I really learned a lot and received so much Life Force Energy. I feel so much gratitude and a deep connection to Reiki. It was a very humbling and beautiful experience.”
- Jill N., Aesthetician, Waikoloa, HI, February 2018
- Jill -
- Jill -
Big Island, Hawai
“I had a lot of fun, learned new things and became more interest in different energy healing modalities. I can’t wait to practice Reiki on myself and others. This is a very powerful tool and it is nice to know everyone has the ability to learn and use it.”
- Natalia M., Accountant, Kailua Kona, HI, December 2017
- Natalia -
- Natalia -
Big Island, Hawai
“After taking a Reiki Class elsewhere, I took a level I class with LaRen to deepen my understanding of ReikiMalie L. I am so grateful for her knowledge and wisdom and for her firsthand accounts of her experience giving Reiki treatments. Since my class with LaRen, I have been doing my Reiki self-treatments. It is beautiful and energizing and I feel more supported spiritually connected when I do them! I’m glad that I took Reiki I again with LaRen. She walks the walk and shares energy with such humility, grace, and joy. After taking Reiki with LaRen, I feel a greater reverence for the energy and the masters and the teachings.”
- Malie L., Writer, Yoga Teacher, Keeau, HI, November 2017
- Malie -
- Malie -
Big Island, Hawaii
“I really wanted to learn more about Reiki and healing energy. I highly recommend this workshop to others. I feel so confident having learned so much in just two days of class. I really enjoyed how subtle yet profound the feather-like touch of Reiki is. LaRen is very welcoming and her North Kohala space is equally so. My experience with Reiki was amazing, relaxing and yet energizing. I am so grateful to be able to now give Reiki not just to myself, but to others as well. I already worked on myself and had great results with an injury. On the first day of class I could not bend my thumb without significant discomfort. By the second day, the pain was gone and the mobility totally returned.”
- Arnel R., LMT, Waikoloa, HI, November 2017
- Arnel -
- Arnel -
Big Island, Hawai
“I took a level I Reiki class one year ago with LaRen in Kailua Kona. It was such a positive experience that I decided to come back to the Big Island to complete my level II training with her. This time I opted for a more country setting in North Kohala. It was such a comfortable and relaxing atmosphere. We studied outdoors and practiced inside. LaRen is a heart-warming instructor and offers a beautiful and peaceful experience. LaRen also helped me with finding a lovely place to stay, introduced me to delicious nearby restaurants and guided me to local areas of natural beauty. I am looking forward to returning to the Big Island for Reiki level III.”
- Mayumi K., LMT, Kyoto, Japan, October 2017
- Mayumi -
- Mayumi -
Kyoto, Japan
“I came to LaRen’s beginning Reiki class knowing it was going to be great and it was! I absolutely recommend this workshop to others. I drove from Kona to take my class at her North Kohala office. With a beautiful drive up the Kohala Coast, it was worth every moment. I really loved being able to sit outside in the shade with the greenery and the fresh air for much of the time. l appreciate she practices Ashtanga yoga and thought she might be very traditional and thorough with that as part of her background; I was right. I was also surprised that she gave so much Reiki between attunements. That was really enjoyable. I was very relaxed and blissed out by the end of class.”
- Kelly C., Holualoa, HI, October 2017
- Kelly -
- Kelly -
Big Island, Hawai
“This experience was much more than I ever expected. I learned so much. I feel as though my awareness has expanded. I thank LaRen with all my heart for the very valuable quality time, for sharing with me the gift of Reiki and so much more. I am so excited about all the new things I was exposed to during the class. I deeply appreciate LaRen’s sincerity, honesty and patience. If I summed it up in only a few words: “Delightful. Inspiring. Peaceful.” A new adventure begins.”
- Lindsey M., Reiki Provider, Hilo, HI October 2017
- Lindsey -
- Lindsey -
Big Island, Hawaii
“This was a lovely experience. I felt during the entire class that LaRen was holding space for my highest good. She is a radiant teacher. I really liked how she shares both sides of the history of Reiki. for a clear portrayal of events. When I learn new things, it is important for me to have a comprehensive understanding of the subject matter. LaRen was very detailed and offered in depth explanations.”
- Rosanna W., LMT, Holualoa, HI, September 2017
- Rosanna -
- Rosanna -
Big Island, Hawaii
“LaRen is a beautiful soul. Her loving energy and guidance were exactly what I needed to help this course resonate deeply within me, helping me remember what part of me already knew. Her space is very relaxing, beautiful and calming. This was a wonderful awakening experience and was exactly what I needed at this point in my journey. All of the attunements were powerful. Reiki Energy is amazing. I am excited to explore and practice this modality and work with this energy with more understanding. I look forward to Reiki level II and and will be taking the Energy Healing courses as well."
- Vanessa G., LMT, Kailua Kona, HI, September 2017
- Vanessa -
- Vanessa -
Big Island, Hawaii
“I am so grateful and excited to have finally have taken this training with LaRen. I dreamed of it all summer. This experience exceeded my expectations and I recommend it to anyone interested in learning Reiki. LaRen is a Reiki angel.”
- Rachel C., Ogden, UT, September 2017
- Rachel -
- Rachel -
Utah
“My level II Reiki class was every bit as enlightening as the first one. LaRen gave me such valuable information not just about Reiki but also about lifestyle. She accommodated my personal needs and went out of her way to share with me such important insights that will likely have transformative implications for me and my family. She took time to answer all of my questions. Not only is she an excellent teacher, she truly cares about the well-being of her students and her clients. Her office is very spiritual; in fact it was amazing as for the first time in my life I could literally “SEE” energy in her office. I intend to return for her Energy Healing class. I am so grateful and know how fortunate I am to learn from LaRen. I felt so much love. Everything was wonderful.”
- Susan N., Physical Education Teacher, Honolulu, HI, June, 2017
- Susan -
- Susan -
Oahu, Hawaii
“My first Reiki class was very powerful. I am blessed to have experienced the sacred attunements. I learned so much on both the physical and spiritual levels. I am grateful for the positive transformation and healing that Reiki provides. LaRen is thoughtful and sensitive to the needs of her students and her clients. She is an excellent instructor and Reiki Master Practitioner. Her class was thorough and complete with great demonstrations and interesting anecdotes. She also guided us in an incredibly relaxing meditation.”
- Jan I., Retired, Kailua Kona, HI, June 2017
- Jan -
- Jan -
Big Island, Hawaii
“I received both hands-on and distance Reiki from LaRen a few years ago and enjoyed it so much that I had my initial Reiki training on Oahu. Two years after my attunement, I decided to return to Kona to complete a beginning Reiki class with LaRen. I am so glad I did. I received not one but four attunements. This was quite different than my first training and was a very pleasant experience. It was so much more informative than I expected. The instruction and the hands on practice really helped me not only in learning but also induced a deep feeling of calm relaxation. I really enjoyed this. I am so grateful for the guidance and the detailed suggestion and for all of the Reiki love. I also really enjoyed her office space and the crystals that set truly set her sacred space.”
- Eileen Y., Retired, Kaneohe, HI, June 2017
- Eileen -
- Eileen -
Oahu, Hawaii
“I am quite blessed to report that my first Reiki attunement was quite profound. This class was a great experience. I enjoyed the peaceful space to share, learn, and grow and I loved the intimate setting. I enjoy having this opportunity to learn Reiki so that I may share it and provide Reiki for my family and friends to be a vessel of healing. I really enjoyed the flow of this class and the amount of time spent to share with each other. If you are interested in energy healing in any capacity, this class is a ‘must-do.’
- Janelle W., Kamuela, HI, May 2017
- Janelle -
- Janelle -
Big Island, Hawaii
“My first appointment with LaRen was so powerful that I decided to sign up for her workshops to learn more about energy healing. I took the Reiki class first primarily for self healing and am hopeful to help others. I’m glad I did. I truly had no expectations of this class. It was great. I enjoyed gaining wisdom and healing. This was a lovely experience all around.”
- Rayshel A., Aesthetician, Kealakekua, HI, May 2017
- Rayshel -
- Rayshel -
Big Island, Hawaii
“.I wanted to learn Reiki to feel connected with life’s chi and spirituality. I got what I was looking for. LaRen is passionate about Reiki. This was heart opening and unpredictably understandable. I liked being on the receiving end of Reiki during the course and I especially liked giving Reiki. I felt surprisingly comfortable and in tune with the energy. I am appreciative of LaRen’s hospitality. I’m a very a sensitive person and her space has the energy set perfectly as if she is a feng shui master. I really appreciated the intimacy of her space and the way she orchestrates her class. She has my best wishes filled with positive energy. I look forward to the next level of learning.”
- Forest H., LMT, Kamuela, HI, May 2017
- Forest -
- Forest -
Big Island, Hawaii
“I’ve taken several energy work courses at this point and I’ve never experienced such a professional, comprehensive training as the Reiki Level I training I did at Halai’i Healing Place. La’Ren gives her all in each and every moment of the class. She truly cares about preserving the integrity of Reiki while at the same time creating the space for a unique expression of the practice. LaRen ensures that her students understand all aspects of the technique. She Keri S.generously shares her tricks of the trade, and she truly embodies the spirit of aloha in her teachings. I’m already seeing powerful results from the attunements she gave me. I’m so looking forward to Level II training at Halai’i. I wouldn’t do it anywhere else!”
- Keri S., LSW, Kailua Kona, HI, May 2017
- Keri -
- Keri -
Big Island, Hawaii
“This was a great experience exceeding my expectations for sure. The information was taught in a sensible manner and was easily understood and retained. Her space is very comfortable and feels very welcoming and safe. I am excited to have Reiki in my tool box and to see where this may take me. It was great to meet LaRen. I am grateful for everything!”
- Laura W., R.N., Hilo, HI, April 2017
- Laura -
- Laura -
Big Island, Hawaii
“I took a Reiki class for the protection and shielding factor. I LOVED this class all the way! I had no idea what a powerful experience this would be. My heart goes out to each and every person who made this happen. I definitely recommend this workshop to others.”
- Cleary R., LMT, Kailua Kona, HI, March 2017
- Cleary -
- Cleary -
Big Island, Hawaii
“I took this class for my own healing and to help others. This was a very eye opening experience. For me, it was a relaxing blissful healing. I am excited to share with others now that I have more formal training.”
- Violet T., LMT, Kailua Kona, HI, March 2017
- Violet -
- Violet -
Big Island, Hawaii
“It was really special taking my Reiki class on the Big Island. Learning how Hawaii, the land, the culture and the Hawaiian spiritual practices relate to Reiki really deepened the experience for me and made it even more meaningful. I enjoyed the class structure and how each topic builds on the next. The initial group reading made it very interactive from the get-go. LaRen provides a relaxing environment to learn in beautified by crystals and lovely art. I especially enjoyed the awesome grounding meditation on the second day. I will be implementing this into my daily routine along with my Reiki self-treatments. This class gets five stars.”
- Larissa F., Engineering Technician, Yoga Instructor, Nome, AK, January 2017
- Larissa -
- Larissa -
Alaska
“Our experience was amazing. I really enjoyed how casual the class seemed. It felt directed to our needs. LaRen is very motivating and inspiring. I felt truly loved. We are so lucky to have been taught Reiki by LaRen as this is a very intimate learning process. I cannot wait to continue my training. I am also very appreciative of the respect to our Reiki elders that she demonstrated. This path has changed my life thus far. I am excited to see what comes next.”
- Jessica P., ER Nurse and Adam H., Triage Nurse, Laupahoehoe, HI, January 2017
- Jessica and Adam -
- Jessica and Adam -
Big Island, Hawaii
“I most definitely recommend LaRen's Reiki workshops. My two classes have been amazing. Both were a great experience with really lovely people. I will take everything I learned in to my nursing practice and share it with everyone I know. I am giving Reiki to my parents and grandparents and it is helping to ease their pain and discomfort. What a great investment!”
- Kimmi K., R.N., Honolulu, HI, January 2017
- Kimmi -
- Kimmi -
Big Island, Hawaii
“I was referred to LaRen from a friend. I went in to this class not knowing much about Reiki and left with a great appreciation of energy healing and a drive to develop my practice. Also, I leave with more trust in the process rather than a need to know everything. The space is very cozy and comfy with lots of good light and warmth. If it were any bigger, it would have felt impersonal. This class gave me a lot of understanding and motivation to improve on myself. I enjoyed the class so much that I booked a full Reiki session with LaRen. It was absolutely what I needed and felt divine. LaRen seems to know exactly what to say and what to do. She is a very loving presence and holds the client’s highest potential in her consciousness. In gratitude.“
- Katie B., Tour Guide, Mill Valley, CA, November 2016
- Katie -
- Katie -
Northern California
“I always wanted to learn more about energy healing. I am a professional nurse and for many reasons am looking to transition out of western medicine. LaRen provides a very lovely atmosphere in an intimate setting. She provides great input and answers questions thoroughly. I enjoyed the Reiki class so much that I scheduled a treatment and it was divine, exactly what I needed. I recommend LaRen as a teacher and also for her sessions. I had a beautiful experience and I am excited to share this work to help heal others.”
- Steph S., Nurse, Edinburg, Switzerland, October 2016
- Steph -
- Steph -
Switzerland
“I felt so welcomed. LaRen created a safe and warm atmosphere. This was the very best experience I could have asked for from the contents to the teacher to the accommodations. The parking accessibility was a great bonus. My class was awesome. I learned so much more than I ever expected. I feel very full of love, very relaxed and calm as I leave. LaRen is an amazing teacher and full of warmth, love and knowledge.”
- Meredith M., Adventure Guide, Dallas, TX, May 2016
- Meredith -
- Meredith -
Texas
“As a Reiki Master from Down Under, I signed up for the Advanced Level III Reiki workshop as a review. Having studied other levels in Australia and Thailand, I was interested in what a Hawaii class may hold for me. From the very start, LaRen was very present and made me feel very comfortable with my decision. As it is, her class was incredible. I am so pleased with this experience. If you are interested in Reiki, LaRen is a beautiful, knowledgeable and inspirational person and spirit. I am so happy and grateful to have the opportunity to have had this time with her. We shared so much. She has enhanced my understanding of Reiki significantly as well as I have grown positively as a result of meeting her and look forward to re-connecting again.”
- Dee M., Melbourne, Australia, April 2016
- Dee -
- Dee -
Victoria, Australia
“I really enjoyed the feeling of the one on one learning experience even though I took my class with another person. I felt a connection to LaRen and with my class mate immediately. This was truly meant to be. LaRen created a very welcoming and relaxing environment. Clearly, LaRen is very good at what she does. She has knowledge and lots of experience in the area she is teaching. Her methods using example of situations and hands-on demonstrations enhanced my learning. What a wonderful and joyous experience. I will be back for more.”
- Isobel C., Saskatoon, Canada, November 2015
- Isobel -
- Isobel -
Saskatchewan, Canada
“I am so grateful for all of the information I gained, well beyond the context of just Reiki alone. I’m feeling the beginnings of a long transformation! I am relishing my new Reiki hands and am feeling more blessed and grateful than ever! I am so appreciative of all that LaRen shared with me – her story, her experiences… a piece of her heart. It has all been resonating within my being, to greater impact than I may have initially guessed. I value her generosity of time and spirit.”
- Eva W., Movement and Dance Instructor, San Francisco, CA, September 2014
- Eva -
- Eva -
California
“I so appreciated my Level I Reiki class with Master LaRen. The peace and love I felt was amazing. During the attunements and the Reiki exchange, I experienced such deep relaxation; it was other worldly. I could feel thDemetrius Oe presence of the grandmasters and their energy. I loved the setting of the class and way Master LaRen shares and presents Reiki. I am very pleased with my first hands-on experience with Reiki. LaRen has very kind and gentle energy. It was an honor working with her. I am super happy.”
- Demetrius O., Artist/Musician, Pahala, HI, February 2014
- Demetrius -
- Demetrius -
Big Island, Hawaii
“I am definitely enjoying my new Reiki hands. Boy, what a game-changer. Probably the most significant of my life. The healing, sense of connection and empowerment, and inner growth have been phenomenal. A few spiritual growing pains, but well worth it. I practice pretty much daily in some way. I am anxious to go all the way with Reiki.”
- Shane T., Traveling Nurse, Phoenix, AZ, March 2013
- Shane -
- Shane -
Arizona
“I am awed by how people are drawn to me for healing love. Beauty is manifesting before my eyes. I cannot express enough how Reiki has healed and blessed my life. Namaste and an infinity of gratitude to LaRen for my being my teacher and sharing this blessing.”
- Jypsi, Reiki Practitioner, Pepeekeo, HI, March 2013
- Jypsi -
- Jypsi -
Big Island, Hawaii
“This has been a very phenomenal life changing experience for me! I have experienced a deeper sense of oneself and the Divine Spirit.”
- Tutie B, Kamuela, Hawaii, January 2013
- Tutie -
- Tutie -
Big Island, Hawaii

- About Energy Healing Workshops -

"The soul of this class really pleased me. This experience has allowed me to find a way home; to heal myself and to heal those I work with."
- Juliette B, Psychologist, West Hills, CA July 2019
- Juliette B. -
- Juliette B. -
California
"We enjoyed our Reiki class so much we wanted to learn more about energy healing, specifically to see energy fields and understand the chakra system. As expected, everything was presented in a loving and nurturing environment with a lot of education. We are very grateful and look forward to the next class."
- Susan R., Kamuela, HI and April L., Kansas City, MO, July 2019
- Susan R. and April L. -
- Susan R. and April L. -
Missouri
“All three of my Reiki classes were so awesome that I decided to take in another level of learning. LaRen shared a lot of wisdom and created a good environment for learning. The timing finally came together and I took the plunge for the Energy Medicine class. I couldn't be more pleased with the North Kohala office not having to deal with the Kona traffic. This was an amazing time for me to learn, go within, and to discover new parts of myself. It was a beautiful experience. I am so blessed to be feeling the gentleness of the Reiki energy and in being able to now combine it with feedback and assessment skills. I am so grateful for having LaRen in my life.”
- Suzana J, Advanced Reiki Practitioner, IT Project Manager, Kohala, HI May 2019
- Suzana -
- Suzana -
Big Island, Hawaii
“After taking two Reiki classes from LaRen, I had to learn more. LaRen beautifully married the Energy Healing teachings with Reiki. They complement each other seamlessly. She was so engaging and her explanation of the topics were done with passion, gratitude and respect. Everything was in such balance from learning about the origins of Energy Healing, to sharing experiences, clarifying the materials, engaging in hands-on exercises and practice, all coupled with wise life advice and talking story. Every aspect was perfect. I felt so comfortable and sincerely grounded in my experience and confident in my practice. Her meditations are the most beautiful I have ever heard. I love how she personalizes everything with heartfelt meaning. Hearing her voice connects me to my inner knowing. She has inspired me in more ways than I imagined. I have such gratitude for her partaking in this journey with me, illuminating my life with divine love. She is a beacon of light.”
- Paiden K., Reiki Practitioner, Kalaoa, HI, April 2019
- Paiden -
- Paiden -
Big Island, Hawaii
“Before taking another level of Reiki, I thought I might expand my skill set with the Energy Healing Butterflyworkshop. LaRen is the best. I am so grateful for the divinely timed connection and so grateful for the clarity I received from this course to take forward to give more effective energy work to my clients.”
- Vanessa G., LMT, Kailua Kona, HI, April 2018
- Vanessa -
- Vanessa -
Big Island, Hawaii
"As an Advanced Reiki Practitioner, it was time to expand my skill set and experience LaRen's other offerings. Already through her second of three Energy Healing classes, LaRen has made the process so practical, with homework and suggestions backed by knowledge and personal experience. FIVE STARS!!! I love the conversational aspects, the direct attention. There is always so much transpiring below the surface, transmissions from her eyes, her gaze and clearly-intended focus. Her classes can never be replicated online! The materials are consistently well organized, the location perfect, the content meaningful. The time goes by so quickly. I have loved every minute of every class.”
- Vicki M., Business Coach, Anacortes, WA, January 2018
- Vicki -
- Vicki -
Washington
“Both magical and transformative, this will be an experience we will always remember. In a nurturing, kind, loving and safe environment, LaRen intuitively seem to know exactly what we needed and created a beautiful space for growth and healing. She is a wealth of knowledge and we truly appreciated her flexibility in addressing our personal issues and interests in subjects that were beyond the scope of the class. She is an excellent communicator and presented the material in an easy-to-understand manner. It was amazing to tangibly see how the energy field is influenced and that we could learn so much in only two days.”
- Jennifer and Robert H., Entrepreneurs, Tuscon, AZ, December 2017
- Jennifer and Robert -
- Jennifer and Robert -
Arizona
“After completing a level I Reiki class, I had to know more. My expectations were high as LaRen set the bar with my first experience. I am so glad to learn the skills I was taught in the Introductory Energy Healing Class. LaRen is welcoming and creates a comfortable environment to learn and is very knowledgeable and patient to answer all questions. It is an awesome class with an awesome teacher. I really enjoyed the Kapa’au office as it is easy to find, conveniently located, has lots of parking, and is so inviting. It could not have been more perfect. Her space is very comfortable and welcoming and I loved the indoor and outdoor platform. It was wonderful to feel the breeze, listen to the birds and look upon the cloud speckled skies. LaRen was very thorough and made me feel very relaxed with her heart centered care. This was a very rewarding and amazing experience. It could not have been any better. I would not have changed anything at all.
- Nick J., Reiki Certified, Buffalo, NY, November 2017
- Nick -
- Nick -
New York
“I spent time in India getting certified to teach yoga where I was first introduced to meditation and to the chakras. My curiosity led me to explore the Halai Energy Healing workshop. LaRen presents exactly what is represented in the class description. While her class is geared for those new to the chakra system, I still gained valuable insights and tools for seeing and feeling the auric field and I have a straight forward approach to comprehending the energy system and balancing the chakras for others. She took the ‘mystery’ out of the elusive and teaches a simple and tangible mechanism for assessing anyone’s energy system along with providing valuable exercises to help students keep their own body and mind in balance. This was a wonderful experience and I am looking forward to applying this to my work with others.”
- Maria E., Tour Guide, Kalaoa, HI, May 2017
- Maria -
- Maria -
Big Island, Hawaii
“I was able to take a private class with LaRen so I received the benefit of her full attention. She met my personal needs and gave me an experience specific to my journey and the individual that I am. She provided a beautiful comprehensive introductory to Energy medicine. It build on the foundation I started when I did my level one Reiki certification with her three years ago. Since I was the only student we shared more of our lives with each other and I came to learn how she got to where she is today. The exercises and techniques I learned in her class were awesome. During the chakra balancing and exchange, I received a deep healing. I am excited to go further with this work and would recommend this class to anyone wanting to develop meaningful aspects of themselves.”
- Peter H., Landscaper, Captain Cook, HI, March 2017
- Peter -
- Peter -
Big Island, Hawaii
“I enjoyed the first class I took with LaRen so much that I decided to take another for the intention of self improvement, personal healing and self empowerment in general. The class, like before, exceeded my expectations. It was very informative, productive, and overall very enjoyable. I look forward to the next class with LaRen.”
- Dennis O., Retired, Everett, WA, February 2017
- Dennis -
- Dennis -
Washinton
“I had a great experience for my first energy healing workshop. The space was small and very soulful. My partner and I both have physical issues and LaRen was very accommodating. In spite of our large size we were very comfortable. There was a lot of information, all presented lovingly and gently. We have a fresh outlook on health and on lifestyle. This class is very positive leaving us with new hope for a better life ahead. I recommend this workshop for anyone interested in learning about this kind of work regardless of their age and condition of health. LaRen is very welcoming, informative and encouraging.”
- Lennie W, Retired RN, LMT, Granite Falls, WA, January 2017
- Lennie -
- Lennie -
Washinton
“I have always been intrigued by energy healing and was interested in getting to know a Hawaiian healer. LaRen is an extremely loving and open person. She is really willing to help others. This was an experience that changed my life on all levels of my being. The attention I received was exactly what I need. It was so great to feel this level of care and love. I feel very loved and good with myself. I am ready to accept myself more and also to love me more. With gratitude.”
- Roberta R., Attorney, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil, November 2016
- Roberta -
- Roberta -
Brazil
“My introduction to Energy Healing far exceeded my expectations. From presentation, to the handbook, resource materials, and documentation, to the information provided on the website to the interesting and informative discussions and hands on exercises, this was an excellent course. I really appreciate how organized LaRen is and how thoughtful she is at putting together comprehensive materials for the course. The shared reading and discussion provided a good learning platform coupled with the hands on experience that really helped me to see how important the chakras are and how they can be balanced with a simple hands-on technique. LaRen did a fabulous job at orchestrating and teaching this class. I feel like I learned a lot about energy healing and the chakras. The hands-on experience was phenomenal.”
- Brad E., Retired, Kailua Kona, HI, November 2015
- Brad -
- Brad -
Big Island, Hawaii
“My Halai Energy Healing class was amazing and a great introduction to the world of healing naturally. I took the mystery out of it and made it real and tangible. This is a great class for anyone interested in alternative healing.”
- Connie D., Retired Business Owner, South Kona, November 2015
- Connie -
- Connie -
Big Island, Hawaii
“I enjoyed my first class so much I had to come back and take another. This one did not disappoint. I have learned so much. What a great gift it is to have met LaRen and to have her as my teacher! I am hooked and will likely take a Reiki class next before I proceed on to the Advanced Energy Healing class. My life is in a butterfly stage because of my training with LaRen. Her teachings are wonderfully inspiring. I would very much like her to come to Oregon to teach there but until then I will be back to Hawaii to learn from her here. What a beautiful gift.”
- Candace V., SoulShifter, Grants Pass, OR, August 2015
- Candace -
- Candace -
Oregon
“The workshop was great. I feel like I learned a lot. My only regret is that I got rid of my massage table years ago. I am excited to get started with this work and share it with my loved ones. I felt really good after my healing at the end of the second day of class. Grateful.”
- Pier S.,, Dance Director, Hilo, HI, May 2015
- Pier -
- Pier -
Big Island, Hawaii
“This workshop made a believer out of me. The instructor was well prepared and provided an excellent presentation of the material. The space was very neat and clean and the ambiance had quite a calming effect. LaRen was so cooperative in accommodating questions and needs. This was a wonderful healing experience. It has been nothing short of a life changing experience on many levels. I am so glad I took this workshop and met LaRen. I will be back!”
- Mike O, Retired, Daytona Beach, FL, July 2014
- Mike -
- Mike -
Florida
“It was a wonderful weekend shared in the spirit of love, compassion, and respect. Working with the chakras and life force energies, LaRen created a space to truly experience all she has to offer; a beautiful lady on all levels. May her path in life be blessed. I am humbled by her Spirit."
- Jennifer S., Personal Trainer/Yoga Instructor, Christchurch, New Zealand, July 2014
- Jennifer -
- Jennifer -
Canterbury, New Zealand
“I found the workshop ‘Introductory Halai Energy Healing’ on-line; the website represents the class and the center very well. It was an intimate experience and ideal to have the one to one teaching and learning situation. Putting the practice and principles in the context of the history and philosophy of energy healing gave a good foundation for understanding the techniques. This was a very enriching, enlightening and healing experience. There was a good balance between the information and explanation and actual practicing . The mood was always relaxed and yet focused, so a very safe and open climate for learning. I especially appreciated the insights in to the my troubling family situation that helped clarify a direction to take. I look forward to taking more classes on my annual pilgrimage to the Big Island.”
- Angela P., Bloomington, IN, June 2014
- Angela -
- Angela -
Indiana
“My class was the best training I could have hoped for. I am thrilled with the two days. LaRen took time to thoroughly answer all of my questions and provided me with so much extra information than just energy healing. She provided me with an experience that far exceeded my greatest expectations.”
- CarolAnn F., LightWorker, Oceanside, CA, March 2014
- CarolAnn -
- CarolAnn -
Southern California
"After two classes with LaRen and sessions for my family, I am convinced of the value of this work. While very spiritual in nature, LaRen provides a tangible framework for understanding and learning. Her meditations are incredible and the material in her classes is easy to understand and provides a very strong foundation for practice. This class teaches invaluable assessment and feedback skills that the esoteric work alone cannot provide. A must-do class for anyone who aspires to be an energy healer.
- Joe A., Attorney, Juneau, AK, February 2014
- Joe -
- Joe -
Alaska
”Our intuition guided us to attend two workshops with LaRen: Introductory Energy Healing and Level I Reiki. In both classes, LaRen taught and shared her gifts from a place of true authenticity with a total willingness to share her knowledge with others. LaRen was fabulous in her openness and sharing of insights and wisdom. She is not afraid to look outside the box to tailor her workshops to meet individual needs. No doubt we will be back for more.”
- Joelle and Ross, Integrative Health Coach and Personal Fitness Coach (respectively), Canberra, Australia, February 2014
- Joelle and Ross -
- Joelle and Ross -
Australia
“The Halai healing class absolutely exceeded my expectations. I am exhilarated and my abilities have been accelerated. The professionalism and clear cut education that LaRen teaches is so easy to grasp and is attainable for your desired outcome. I can’t wait for the next class and am so grateful for this experience.”
- Candace V., Central Point, OR, September 2013
- Candace -
- Candace -
Oregon
“I gained more depth and understanding of the science of the information I already knew and also learned new information on the aura or energy field. I really appreciated the custom aspects of the course as well, tailored to meet my needs. It was excellent all the way around! Overall, this was an extremely fulfilling and inspiring workshop. Many of the hands on exercises were an affirmation for me, as well as an opportunity to experience a new dimension of healing elements and things to practice at home. I also enjoyed the touching upon the use of of various gems and crystals. Everything was perfect. I am so very grateful. LaRen is definitely a calming and peaceful presence to the soul. I am so grateful for the wisdom and teachings she has shared with me.”
- Georgiana S., Eagle River, WI, May 2013
- Georgi -
- Georgi -
Wisconsin

- About Wellness Coaching -

“I have so much endless gratitude for each and every moment with LaRen. She is a genuine wealth of knowledge and creates such sacred space in which to share. I am so grateful for all of the precious time she took with me to discuss health. I cannot wait to connect again. I definitely look up to her as a mentor and am so appreciative of her patience, support, loving advice, open heart and smile.”
- Paiden K., Landscaper/Artist, Kalaoa, HI, January 2019
- Paiden -
- Paiden -
Big Island, Hawaii
“I didn’t know what to expect and honestly felt so forlorn that I figured I had nothing to lose. I have been in chronic pain throughout my entire body and have generally been depressed for a very long time, not feeling the joy in living at all. My first session with LaRen was nearly four hours and worth every minute. I am amazed after only two sessions and a month or so later how different I feel. The closest way I can describe it is, ‘I feel like my old self again.’ Most of my pain in my body and in my joints is gone with exception of two isolated areas that seem to be diminishing by the day. My attitude is different and even those who are close to me are acting nicer to me. It is as if my whole world has shifted. I am so grateful for LaRen. I have easily lost my taste for many foods that previously I thought I would never give up. I see I was making choices, ironically to find comfort, that created a nasty cycle of inflammation inside of my body. I feel more youthful and hopeful again.”
- Daisy S., Retired Writer, Waikoloa, HI, September 2018
- Daisy -
- Daisy -
Big Island, Hawaii
“It was an incredible experience meeting La`Ren. I am so thankful to have connected and was afforded the opportunity to have such a release. This was a catalyst for deep reflection of my choices and bringing my awareness to making positive shifts. I feel so much more stable in my being and am integrating back to life being more careful of what energies I bring in. I can’t thank her enough and am very fortunate to have met her. Lots of love.”
- Nicole M., Los Angeles, CA, January 2018
- Nicole -
- Nicole -
California
“I am so grateful for my wonderful session with LaRen and for her loving follow up and attention. I kept her nurturing words in my heart throughout the evening following our appointment and allowed myself to have the remainder of the day to myself just as she suggested. It truly feels like a divine blessing to have met her and to have been shown the healing power of love and Reiki. I am grateful for all of the wisdom and knowledge she has shared with me. I am more informed and empowered than before and look forward to the next time she and I reconnect.”
- Holly D., Corporate Coordinator, Honolulu, HI, November 2017
- Holly -
- Holly -
Oahu, Hawaii
“It was wonderful working with LaRen. Happily, I have taken and applied many pearls of wisdom from the appointment. Yay! I am so grateful.”
- Amy F., Reiki Master, Waikoloa, HI, October 2017
- Amy -
- Amy -
Big Island, Hawaii
“I am incredibly fortunate to have LaRen’s teachings, blessings and medicine. I have felt so much better since my session with her. I have been working on internalizing what she shared with me and what was revealed through her chakra reading. I am so grateful for this catalyst for change. LaRen’s healing energy lives in me!"
- Vanessa A., Albany, NY, September 2017
- Vanessa -
- Vanessa -
Upstate New York
”LaRen’s space, kindness, personal passion and her energy really resonates with me. She exudes compassion and is incredibly encouraging. She is quite disciplined and has an innate perfection in knowing the information most needed to pass forward. She delivers it always in a soft and kind manner that enables others to flourish.”
- Cindy S., Dental Hygienist, Victoria, B.C. July 2017
- Cindy -
- Cindy -
British Columbia, Canada
“My consultation with LaRen was exactly what I needed to cap off my trip to the Big Island. I so appreciated the depth of detail that she went in to, not only in her questions of me but in her responses to mine. I was blown away by all of the information I gained. It all made so much sense. I learned so much and am super excited to bring in to my life to go to the next level in my journey towards higher health. She has awesome follow up as well, the extent of which I did not expect. This has been a huge gift.”
- Candy J. Investment Advisor, San Francisco, CA, April 2017
- Candy -
- Candy -
Northern California
“My sessions with LaRen have been pivotal. I feel so comfortable with LaRen. I have recommended her to others and they too have had great results with their sessions. She is very knowledgeable and delivers information in a way that is encouraging and supportive. My treatments with her have a way of pushing a reset button as they naturally align me to Spirit. I am so fortunate I have found her. I have had a few distance treatments in addition to several in person sessions. I am always amazed by the power of the work. LaRen always seems to say exactly what I need to hear.”
- Kristen K., Truckee, CA, March 2017
- Kristen -
- Kristen -
Northern California
“I would be wrong not to relay how impactful my session with LaRen was. I’ve told all my friends about my experience, her kindness and the wealth of information she offered me. They too seem hungry for information. Like the proverbial pebble in the pond and its outward influence, so LaRen has been for me and beyond. She should know her work spreads farther than Kona. I thank her for that. I’ve changed my lifestyle tremendously. I’m a work in progress, but I’ve made big changes and feel better for it. I’m wishing I could be nearer LaRen for sessions going forward. I was so balanced after being with her. Her work could serve me well more regularly. I even want to explore Reiki classes. LaRen is very sweet and caring and her well wishes are heartfelt and well received.”
- Cathy W., Retired, Weston, VT, January 2016
- Cathy -
- Cathy -
Vermont
“I had a session with LaRen while I was visiting the Big Island and I am so glad I did. The rest of my trip went very well. I am so grateful. I felt much more relaxed and less panicked after meeting up with her. I really wish we lived near to each other because her work is amazing. She also gave me lots of aspects of my life to take note of. I am curiously noticing many things that I am doing that are not good for me.Noticing is a good first step. She has been a catalyst for change. I am excited to implement new more favorable habits in to my life to maintain more peace of mind.”
- Joy S., Beaver Creek, CO, November 2015
- Joy -
- Joy -
Colorado
“It is always good to see LaRen and to be around her presence. I felt amazed after the energy healing session and simply had a wonderful evening, just chilling. She is such a wonderful spirit and I am so glad I have made the connection with her. Besides her thoughtfulness, she is a resource of great information. I will definitely be in touch again before I leave.”
- Lee R., Aes·thetician, Parkersburg, WV, October 2015
- Lee -
- Lee -
West Virginia
“I treated my daughter to a session with LaRen. I am so glad I did . She took such good care of her. It has been a few days and she is much better, more positive, open, and she LOVED the session. Now when we are talking about someone she will interject, ‘Maybe they need a session with LaRen.’ LaRen is so loving and as my daughter would say, 'awesome!'”
- Teri C., Counselor, Kailua Kona, HI, January 2015
- Teri -
- Teri -
Big Island, Hawaii
“I was referred to LaRen from a friend of mine. I came for Reiki and did not expect that I would receive information that would change the fate of my life forever. I have been dealing with chronic pain since I can remember. LaRen shared with me a wonderful resource, “Foods That Fight Pain.” I applied the concepts of that book to my life and after only 8 weeks it is as if I am living in a different body than before. I am virtually pain free. I would have never believed that diet could make such a huge difference. LaRen explained some things to me that were so logical, that I decided to give it a fair try. I began the elimination program recommended in the book and I will never look back. I am forever indebted.”
- Victoria G., Office Manager, Manoa, HI, November 2014
- Victoria -
- Victoria -
Oahu, Hawaii
“I lead a very active lifestyle and have consulted with La’Ren about improving my nutrition. The suggestions she made have definitely improved my performance for both endurance and strength. La’Ren has wonderful energy in mind, body and spirit and is very knowledgeable about her fields of expertise.”
- James P.C., Owner Hawaiian Heart Window Cleaning, Kaloko, HI, May 2014
- James -
- James -
Big Island, Hawaii
“My life has completely changed and so much of it is due to my time with LaRen, in opening up the chakras and rebalancing my thoughts and energy. I came home with a whole different outlook. I had completely lost who I was when I came in to see LaRen. I had given my entire being to others and had left nothing to myself. My attitude and outlook has changed and helped me start the physical recovery from stress and emotional shut down. I had been fighting my body and wasn’t sure why it wasn’t responding to any type of dieting or exercise, but since I came home and decided to find my happy again I lost 17 pounds and I am moving more freely in my own skin. I had walked away from the only hobby I have actually ever had (sewing) and when I came home I bought a new machine and started teaching my granddaughters the art. I am so grateful to LaRen for opening more than just my eyes. I know I will see her again.”
- Christi G., Wasilla, AK, February 2013
- Christi -
- Christi -
Alaska
“My consults with LaRen were transformative. I made such tremendous forward progress in my life that I am inspired to study energy medicine and nutrition. Her caring treatnents have been phenomenal. This work is more powerful than I could have ever imagined! “
- Dennae C., Doterra Rep., Lahaina, HI, February 2013
- Dennae -
- Dennae -
Maui, Hawaii
“....Very powerful treatment! LaRen’s professionalism and attention to detail deeply touch me and show me how much she truly cares. Each time I am taken to a new level of releasing old stuff and remembering my grandness; I feel a refinement of my sensitivity to precious life in all of its beauty, entering a deep place of meditation and reflection. I had some “stuck” energy in my mid back. LaRen’s healing skills helped me tremendously. She always gives me powerful affirmations and suggestions to ground the work she does. LaRen is truly a blessing in my life! Of all the practitioners I know, I respect LaRen the most as she lives what she teaches.”
- Amara "Amiracle", Therapist/ Light Worker, Kailua Kona, HI October 2012
- Amara -
- Amara -
Big Island, Hawaii
“La`Ren is one of the very best healers I have ever met. Her extensive knowledge on health opened my mind onto a whole new world and improved my health for ever. In particular, when I explained to her that i am healthy enough for now but I feel that this will not always be the case in the future as my body ages and I want to do something about it before its to late. She knew exactly what to do and introduce me to health concepts that change my life. After following her guidance for thee months i started to see big changes, now two years latter i still fallow her instructions and i feel like i will never have an illness again. I am 40 years old and healthier than I have ever been in my life my, my blood is clean, my cells are Martin Kprotected from toxins, heart, liver and all my internal organs are in excellent condition and my joint mussels which for me was the biggest problem have almost disappear. I have a new appetite for life and i feel at peace with my long term health!!! What impressed me the most is that La`Ren knew things about my body like a physician yet she worked on me only energetically and with natural products. She even took care of my major sleeping problem by doing this amazing technique on my back a few times, to this day I don`t know how she did that but it worked!!! La`Ren has literally given me my life back and I owe her more than she will ever know."
- Martin K., New Level Therapist, Athens, Greece, August 2011
- Martin -
- Martin -
Greece
“MRN Avatary work with LaRen has been an amazing experience. I truly understand the meaning of the words, “Healing is a journey not an event.” My journey has been life changing. LaRen’s time with me has been one of utmost patience, compassion, trust earned and of LOVE. The healing came overnight in some aspects, but the deeper and more meaningful parts of my spirit and of my life’s essence were revealed over time. Had I stopped after only a few treatments, I would have shortchanged myself as I could not have imagined the evolution I have taken. With the consistency of monthly treatments, my entire life has changed on all aspects. In my physical body, I have completely lost any pain, pain that I have contended with for decades, is virtually gone. I have also come to truly love myself in my body as it is and that in itself has been a true miracle. As a result, I have gained more confidence and am making forward progress in so many areas of my life. Emotionally, I am more at peace than I have ever been. Mentally, I engage in positive self talk and experience lasting results from the many tools LaRen has shared with me. Spiritually, I am more connected than I have ever been trusting that I belong in the Universe. While I acknowledge that it was I who ultimately did the work, I do hold LaRen and her powerful work accountable for the peace and happiness I feel today. I have not felt such contentment in all of my life. She has given to me exactly what I need. LaRen takes utmost care to communicate with people in a fashion that resonates for them. I am someone who needs positive encouragement and she has continually given me this even when I have faltered along the way. I feel very blessed to have found LaRen and now consider her not only the great healer that she is, but a friend who always holds my best interest at heart.”
- Martha, R.N., Kapolei, HI, June 2011
- Martha -
- Martha -
Oahu, Hawaii
”Confidence and love for others radiate from La`Ren. She does not live a “normal” life, the depth of care she has for others is rare in this world. Her full testimony of how activated liquid zeolite has changed her life is totally amazing and you need to hear ALL of it!!! Her knowledge about the dis-ease and healing process is impressive and the knowledge she has researched are truly gifts of God as is she.”
- Betty T., Teacher, Honolulu, HI, April 2011
- Betty -
- Betty -
Oahu, Hawaii
“My energy healing was great, in fact the entire session was exactly what I needed. I have slept so well since and have been feeling great all the way around. The suggestions I got were so helpful. As an energy practitioner, I have been grounding between clients as well as before per LaRen’s recommendation and it has been very helpful. Since my treatment, I feel like my own potency has amplified ten-fold. My appointment with LaRen was a real impetus for me to make some major lifestyle changes. I am so excited. I’m putting more energy into prayer, meditation and even more exercise and have really improved my diet. Mind-Body-Soul! I so appreciate the time I had with LaRen. I gained immensely from our one on one time together and I look forward to our next meeting. She is a special lady and I appreciate the love she puts into guiding and assisting people through this challenging world in these modern times.”
- Lisa R., Reiki Practitioner, Kailua, HI, January 2011
- Lisa -
- Lisa -
Oahu, Hawaii
“An unforgettable experience. Words alone cannot express how deeply I value the wisdom LaRen shared with me. LaRen embodies grace, love and flowing feminine energy. I am grateful for all she has given me. Her pure intention and loving consciousness will always radiate within me.”
- Jessica S., Carpinteria, CA, December 2010
- Jess -
- Jess -
California
“LaRen’s knowledge base coupled with her caring makes for a deeply enriching experience all the way around. Her approach to lifestyle is very cleansing and supports the liver in the best way possible. She has a mind for many details, has a lifetime of wisdom, is full of knowledge, and passes it forward with love as the premise. My session was followed by an amazingly wonderful cathartic cleansing and subsequent rebalancing bringing grace to my body and Spirit."
- Zita A,. Wellness Coach, Keauhou, HI, July 2009
- Zita -
- Zita -
Big Island, Hawaii
“I only wish I would have sought LaRen’s guidance sooner. She is very knowledgeable and presents information in a manner that is sensible. Her passion for what she does is obvious. First and foremost, she has love in her heart. If you are ready to make significant changes for the better, LaRen is a great coach and will be your biggest cheerleader.”
- Chuck D., Retired, San Diego, CA, January 2008
- Chuck -
- Chuck -
Southern California

808-987-6010

Hāla'i Healing Place
P.O. Box 1094
Kailua Kona, HI 96745

halaihealingplace@gmail.com

Journey to the Center of You - Renew